logo

WakeOnLAN

AWIECO WakeOnLan ermöglicht das ferngesteuerte Einschalten eines Computers in einem Netzwerk.
logo

RemoteLauncher

Der Server kann durch voreingestellte Systemanwendungen aus der Ferne verwaltet werden oder installierte Programme auf dem Server gestartet.

AWIECO - home server solutions


Unser Schwerpunkt liegt in der Entwicklung einfach zu bedienender und innovativer Softwareprodukte für Home und Small Business.
Mehr Info
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Can't see other computers on WHS 2011 Launcher\Add-Ins\Awieco WakeOnLAN
warhummer
#1 Posted : Thursday, February 09, 2012 11:40:24 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/5/2012(UTC)
Posts: 3
Location: US

I recently updated to v1.2 and now can no longer see the other network computers that would be available to wake-up. I can still do so through the Dashboard, however the only items that can be selected on the AWIECO WakeOnLAN pop-up window are "Shutdown this Computer" and "Shutdown your Server".

Any suggestions? I enable the "Launchpad" slider bars on the Permissions tab via the Dashboard.



warhummer
#2 Posted : Sunday, February 12, 2012 9:04:14 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/5/2012(UTC)
Posts: 3
Location: US

Problem seems to be centered around the activation of the PRO version of WakeOnLAN. I did a removal/re-install and deleted the hidden Awieco folder on the server C:\ drive.

The other computers were visible in the Launchpad while using the Free version, however they disappeared after activating with my PRO license. This is after setting the Permissions tab through the Dashboard.
Elvis
#3 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 1:14:49 AM(UTC)
Elvis

Rank: Administration

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Joined: 7/12/2011(UTC)
Posts: 161
Man
Location: Germany

Thanks: 9 times
Was thanked: 15 time(s) in 15 post(s)
Thanks for sending us emails to find the reason for this issue.

1. The WakeOnLAN Launchpad requires that the Windows user account name matches with the added user in WHS.

2. After the activation of the Pro version, all permissions are turned off by default (slider on the left). That´s why the client computers disappear in the WOL Launchpad after activation. Client computers will appear again in the WOL Launchpad after the user permissions are set.

Thanks and regards,
Elvis
dhwinner
#4 Posted : Monday, February 27, 2012 1:04:42 AM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/27/2012(UTC)
Posts: 4
Location: Los Angeles, CA

I'm using the free version, and all of the computers have disapeared after upgrading to ver 1.2.2.
I am lost hear. I have 5 machines on my local network. How do I fix this. Not sure what sliders you are talking about. In the dashboard all is blank, and I even tried to manually add machines and that didnt work either.
Please help.

I am also considering purchasing the pro version for the ability to set wake timers, but first need to get all working again.

Thanks
Elvis
#5 Posted : Monday, February 27, 2012 11:32:47 AM(UTC)
Elvis

Rank: Administration

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Joined: 7/12/2011(UTC)
Posts: 161
Man
Location: Germany

Thanks: 9 times
Was thanked: 15 time(s) in 15 post(s)
Hi

could you post the log file entries or send it to support@awieco.com.
You can find it on the server in the hidden folder:
C:\ProgramData\AWIECO\WakeOnLAN\log\log.txt

The sliders to enable/disable permissions are only available in the Pro version.

Thanks

Elvis
dhwinner
#6 Posted : Monday, February 27, 2012 3:38:21 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/27/2012(UTC)
Posts: 4
Location: Los Angeles, CA

I am sending in log now. BTW, I have unistalled and reintalled with no success. I am looking forward to your help.

Thhanks
Elvis
#7 Posted : Monday, February 27, 2012 5:11:33 PM(UTC)
Elvis

Rank: Administration

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Joined: 7/12/2011(UTC)
Posts: 161
Man
Location: Germany

Thanks: 9 times
Was thanked: 15 time(s) in 15 post(s)
Thanks for the log file.
Please go into the following folder on the Server:
"C:\ProgramData\AWIECO\WakeOnLAN\"
Please tell me which files this folder contains.
dhwinner
#8 Posted : Monday, February 27, 2012 5:50:55 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/27/2012(UTC)
Posts: 4
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Along with the log folder ther is
wakeonlan.dat
wakeonlan.sdf
Elvis
#9 Posted : Tuesday, February 28, 2012 12:11:15 AM(UTC)
Elvis

Rank: Administration

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Joined: 7/12/2011(UTC)
Posts: 161
Man
Location: Germany

Thanks: 9 times
Was thanked: 15 time(s) in 15 post(s)
Please delete the wakeonlan.sdf file and restart your server.
dhwinner
#10 Posted : Tuesday, February 28, 2012 1:44:04 AM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/27/2012(UTC)
Posts: 4
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Well that fixed the problem, thank you.

However, there is one system on network that the ip and mac address is not registering. I was able to manually add the MAC address, but how do I get the IP to register? (BTW I keep all of my systems on static IPs)
Elvis
#11 Posted : Tuesday, February 28, 2012 7:56:48 PM(UTC)
Elvis

Rank: Administration

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Joined: 7/12/2011(UTC)
Posts: 161
Man
Location: Germany

Thanks: 9 times
Was thanked: 15 time(s) in 15 post(s)
Hi

Is the computer name in WOL equal with client computer that is not registering?

Regards

Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.054 seconds.